Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Julie Engelsman

Julie Engelsman

June 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Engelsman
"Tammy and her team are such delight to work with. Tammy is super responsive whenever I have had questions about insurance, and really helpful in explaining all of my options so I am sure to get the best coverage for what I need. I would highly recommend Tammy and her team for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of michael villaseñor

michael villaseñor

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by michael villaseñor
"Good service and they are flendly. They resolve my problem"
Profile photo of Michael Love

Michael Love

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Love
"Tammy and State Farm Insurance team have been flawless for the over 5 years I have been using them. Highly recommended for professional insurance services."
Profile photo of Lance Gin

Lance Gin

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lance Gin
"Tammy, Ralph, and Kess have been making sure my insurance needs are being met after my previous agent retired and I transitioned to their office. I especially appreciate Tammy's eye for detail and willingness to provide background information so I can understand how important certain details are. One added plus is Tammy often writes up an email summary of our meetings so I have a history and reminder of issues/decisions we've discussed. Greatly appreciated and certainly value added!"
Profile photo of Nick Carter

Nick Carter

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Carter
"My problem with my mortgage company was settled quickly and professionally, My State Farm representatives have always been helpful and responsive."
Profile photo of Angelica Nino

Angelica Nino

April 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angelica Nino
"Muy buen servicio. Kess era bien amable y hico todo lo possible para ayudarme. Y también Rafael nos ayudó a traducir. Recomiendo esta oficina!"
Profile photo of Shawn S. Magee

Shawn S. Magee

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shawn S. Magee
"Like many, we were concerned about all the news about State Farm dropping current customers. During our annual review, our agent explained the criteria used in determining which customers would be cut. Luckily, we didn't fall into those categories and we were assured that we were safe, at least for the coming year. Of course, premiums did go up significantly, but not to the gouge level of Farmer's, which caused us to leave them last year. So far, we are happy with both our local agent and State Farm."
Profile photo of Cindy Brokaw

Cindy Brokaw

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Brokaw
"There is no way I can praise Tammy Dobrotin, and her team highly enough! They have been extraordinarily helpful, have gone so far beyond the scope of their jobs to make sure everything is taken care of, and are so compassionate and caring. If you want to be treated, like family, and know you have a team you can completely trust, this is the one for you."
Profile photo of Linda Antone

Linda Antone

March 7, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Linda Antone
"Pleasant and efficient"
Profile photo of Xin Sui

Xin Sui

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Xin Sui
"I recently decided to change my auto insurance because my old insurance went up so much and I couldn't get a hold of my agent. I reached out to them after business hour and they still got back to me so fast! I stopped by the next morning , and Ralph helped me set up a new policy right away. He took the time to explain everything to me thoroughly, and I now have better coverage and am paying less! By the way, their office has parking and so clean, and the staff are so friendly! Now patiently waiting for Statefarm to reinstate rental insurance for us Californians."
Profile photo of Izabella Velasquez

Izabella Velasquez

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Izabella Velasquez
"Compré un carro nuevo y cambié mi seguro a State Farm. El proceso fue tan fácil y Ralph/Rafael fue una ayuda increíble. Se aseguró de darme toda la información que necesitaba para que pudiera decidir qué póliza era la mejor para mí. En general todos en la oficina de Tammy es amable y atento. ¡Recomiendo encarecidamente trabajar con su equipo!"
Profile photo of alec reisner

alec reisner

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by alec reisner
"Tammy, on behalf of myself and my family we are so incredibly appreciative of the help and support you have provided during this difficult time."
Profile photo of bill degischer

bill degischer

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by bill degischer
"Very helpful answering my questions."
Profile photo of Cindy Gutierrez

Cindy Gutierrez

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Gutierrez
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Ralph Velasquez at State Farm to review and update my insurance policy after purchasing a vehicle. Ralph went above and beyond to thoroughly review my policy, taking the time to explain each aspect and making insightful recommendations tailored to my new ownership. His expertise and attention to detail were evident throughout the process. What stood out the most was Ralph's genuine care. It was clear that he wasn't just interested in completing a transaction; he genuinely cared about ensuring I had the right coverage. His dedication to customer satisfaction is commendable and made the entire experience stress-free. I highly recommend Ralph Velasquez and State Farm for their outstanding service. If you're looking for an agent who combines expertise with a personal touch, Ralph is the one to trust. Thank you, Ralph, for your exceptional service and making me feel valued as a customer!"
Profile photo of Erin R. Parks

Erin R. Parks

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Erin R. Parks
"Tammy Dobrotin - State Farm Insurance Agent - is extremely competent, efficient and her staff are personable and helpful. I highly recommend Tammy and her team if you want an insurance agency that takes the extra step to make sure you have the insurance that you need to cover life's unexpected events."
Profile photo of Pslcorral C

Pslcorral C

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pslcorral C
"I have been with Tammy's office for many years, Ralph Velasquez is my go-to agent. Ralph is very knowledgeable and friendly, always gets back to me in a timely manner to make sure me and my family are taken care of. I also appreciate that he is bilingual speaks great Spanish and helps my mom out with any questions or concerns she may have. I always refer Ralph to my family and friends. Thank you for making life easier Ralph."
Profile photo of Wade Nichols

Wade Nichols

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Wade Nichols
"I had a very positive experience, akin to Macys sending me to Gimbels (Miracle on 34th Street). I contacted the firm to see if All State was writing home coverage in California and was told it is not, but was offered a list of local insurance brokers to help me find coverage."
Profile photo of Lynne Early

Lynne Early

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lynne Early
"Tammy has continuously supported the community in giving to the San Marcos Girls Softball Program. With her yearly support, it assists the program to meet their needs each year with such things as purchasing balls and other softball equipment. Thank you Tammy!"
Profile photo of Melissa Pinkerton

Melissa Pinkerton

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Pinkerton
"Fast and friendly service!!!"
Profile photo of G Zachariou

G Zachariou

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by G Zachariou
"I always receive great service from Tammy Dobrotin - State Farm Insurance Agency. My most recent claim was for reimbursement for Road Side Service. Kess Hazelwood handled my claim quickly and a reimbursement check was mailed the same day. I could not ask for better service than that."
Profile photo of Mikey Santiago

Mikey Santiago

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mikey Santiago
"Exceptional service from all the agents i spoke to. Attentive and helpful!"
Profile photo of Yesenia Perez

Yesenia Perez

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yesenia Perez
"Tammy Dobrotin and agency are great easy to deal with and always there to assist. Ralph Velasquez has assisted my family for years always making sure we are up to date on our coverage, give them a call. They have great rates most importantly great people."
Profile photo of elizabeth Larios

elizabeth Larios

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by elizabeth Larios
"I have had the benefit of listening to Tammy's presentations on the numerous insurance products she offers. I was so impressed with her level of knowledge that I immediately became a client of hers. I wholeheartedly feel she seeks to protect her clients' best interests. There are so many insurance companies out there but it's important to have a trusted advisor-not just an insurance policy."
Profile photo of Virginia Pearl F Myers

Virginia Pearl F Myers

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Virginia Pearl F Myers
"Working with Tammy and her group has put my mind at ease. She went over all my options with me and listened to my concerns and desires. Beyond what I was looking for she offered some great ideas for better options I never would have thought of. Her team is efficient at getting back to you and helping to answer any questions. I strongly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Zach Korth

Zach Korth

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zach Korth
"We have been with Tammy's office for many years. We are very happy and would recommend them to anyone. Just recently, we had to file a claim and were having a hard time reaching the State Farm corporate team to relay a detail. Kess at Tammy's office replied to our email within minutes and had already passed the information along. Thank you!"