Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tammy Dobrotin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tammy Dobrotin

4.9 out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of FACL Office Manager

FACL Office Manager

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about this team, especially Rosie Moya! She went above and beyond for our company in a pinch! We realize that special requests have a normal turnaround time of 24 hours but we got caught with a situation as art conservators and needed a specialize vehicle, a certificate of insurance and an actual change in our plan and Rosie was able to quickly accommodate us in a matter of hours. We were able to load the precious cargo on to a specialized vehicle and make our deadline. Thank you so much Rosie and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Julia Kuykendall

Julia Kuykendall

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy has made my experience with State Farm better than I had imagined. She is friendly, intelligent, thoughtful and caring. Tammy answered all my questions and reassured me of anything I was uncertain about in regards to my policies. I will recommend Tammy to everyone!"
Profile photo of Barbara McWhirter

Barbara McWhirter

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Dobrotin is the best State Farm agent I have ever worked with, she is knowledgeable, responsive and is always thinking about my needs both for my home and business. I am grateful for her time and expertise!"
Profile photo of Ram Seshadri

Ram Seshadri

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy is amazing. So responsive and helpful."
Profile photo of Jacob Herrera

Jacob Herrera

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ralph Velasquez has been my go too Insurance rep for almost 10 years now. Referral from a family member brought me too him and I could not be happier with the service I have received. Wouldn't trust anyone else if I ever needed to make a claim or add something to my policy. Even got our new Bronco covered super fast so I could take it home from the lot."
Profile photo of Ryan Boyd

Ryan Boyd

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"As always, wonderful, personal service. In particular, Ralph at the office is great. He recently helped me changed a policy, and it was the easiest thing in the world. I've been with this office for years and have no plans to change."
Profile photo of E. B.

E. B.

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched to the Dobrotin State Farm Agency years ago, and am so pleased I did. I do an annual check on my needs and no other agent or firm beats Tammy on price, or service!"
Profile photo of Jay K

Jay K

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rosie is very helpful and patient!"
Profile photo of nancy Xyz

nancy Xyz

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Always answer any questions I may have in a timely manner. Got me a great policy in one day."
Profile photo of David Richard

David Richard

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy, Ralph & the rest of the team at Tammy's State Farm agency are the best! They go out of their way to provide the finest insurance coverage at an affordable rate, and do a great job of explaining different coverages and what makes the most sense for our unique family and business. We have been with this agency for many years and are continually impressed with their amazing customer service."
Profile photo of Marilyn J. Owen

Marilyn J. Owen

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Dobrotin has provided professional, informed, responsive, and respectful service as my husband and I sorted out of newly joined financial and insurance needs. I've been a State Farm customer for over 30 years, and I've always had great experiences with the company and agents I have worked for in the past."
Profile photo of Denise Mabardi

Denise Mabardi

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Dobrotin is a wonderful agent who cares and pays attention to our needs. She is knowledgeable and makes suggestions in order to maximize our coverage and minimize our costs. We are very fortunate to have had Tammy as our agent for over ten years and recommend her unequivocally!"
Profile photo of Reyna Murillo

Reyna Murillo

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Ralph Velazquez for helping me with my condo quote. He was so helpful, responsive, and patient. I appreciate all of the help!"
Profile photo of JOHN WIEMANN

JOHN WIEMANN

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy is prepared, thoughtful and listens well. Very professional."
Profile photo of Victoria Dryden

Victoria Dryden

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rosie at State Farm answers all my questions and provides me with options when I need a new plan. I am very impressed with my new State Farm agent - having moved here recently from Seattle."
Profile photo of Ian Tayler

Ian Tayler

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience I've ever had with State Farm! Ralph Velasquez was incredibly kind and helpful during our discussion. He is clearly very knowledgeable and quickly helped me find the perfect policy for my needs. I wish everyone were as pleasant to work with as Ralph!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Dominguez

Kimberly Dominguez

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ralph is always on top of things for me and my policy, love that!"
Profile photo of Crystal Cass

Crystal Cass

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ralph Velasquez was extremely helpful and fast. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Karen Ramsdell

Karen Ramsdell

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 50 years and have been pleased with the service and value I have received. Tammy Dobrotin has been my agent for many, many years. Every year or every other year she contacts me and we go over all of my coverage and make adjustments where needed. Many of my friends are amazed that Tammy contacts me to review my coverage. Some of them have never heard from or rarely hear from their agent."
Profile photo of MiTmite9

MiTmite9

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been insured with State Farm for over 50 years --- homeowner's insurance and all of our vehicles. State Farm has always been there for us. We know we can rely on the company for peace of mind. You never know when you're going to need great coverage and it's terrific how State Farm is always available and eager to help. If you're in the Santa Barbara area, we recommend highly that you allow agent Tammy Dobrotin to guide and advise you. She's THE BEST."
Profile photo of Joyce Carlisle

Joyce Carlisle

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tammy is a dedicated professional. She’s my “go-to” person for every thing insurance. I recommend her to all of my family and friends."
Profile photo of Joscelyn Martinez

Joscelyn Martinez

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been with State Farm for years and they have always been helpful and willing to work with our budget throughout the years and pandemic. Ralph Velasquez, one of the representatives has always been fully understanding and goes the extra mile to make things easier for us. We really appreciate and value his professionalism and work ethic. State Farm can always find a way to help you!"
Profile photo of Season for Nonviolence

Season for Nonviolence

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"We needed to secure a detailed quote and 2 policies fairly quickly for closing escrow. Never worked with State Farm before but one call got me directed to the right agent in the right city although it was after 5pm. Ralph Valesquez responded right away, asked a few questions, and a policy proposal was in my e-mailbox the next morning. We fine-tuned the details and Ralph connected with escrow managers to seamlessly forward the policy and work out payment. Couldn't be more satisfied with the professional and very kind, courteous way he walked us through. Thank you!"
Profile photo of M Sell

M Sell

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tammy and her team are A #1. I am lucky to have them representing me! Thank you State Farm Insurance. 🙏🙏🙏"
Profile photo of Aloha Al

Aloha Al

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Tammy Dobrotin Agency for over 10 years. The team that Tammy has put together have been together for a long time, and are very professional, friendly and efficient. My opinion is that an insurance agency needs to be a place that helps educate you on what you need and explain why, without the oversell or making you feel you need more insurance than necessary. Tammy's agency demonstrates that consistently."